Traditional Annual Not-Part-Of-The-Rally Trail Run - Bill Moore Lake Sunday 9/11/22

Rzeppa

Rising Sun Member
Meet at the McDonalds at El Rancho at 9:00 AM. Post up below if you think you're coming and we'll wait if you are running a little late. The trailhead is just outside Empire. We'll caravan from McDonalds to the trailhead, where we'll air down, lock our hubs and have a brief driver's meeting.

This is a fairly easy trail that can be done in any stock Toyota 4x4. We should make it to the lake by lunch time, and be back on pavement by around three or four o'clock, depending on how much time we hang out at the lake.

The lake is right around timberline, so it can get fairly chilly. Expect typical unpredictable Colorado high country weather; most of the time it's just plain beautiful.

I have been leading this after-rally Bill Moore Lake run for many years, obviously there's been a pandemic related gap, but looking forward to picking the tradition back up! Links to a couple previous year's runs:

Bring plenty of water, lunch, warm clothing, sunscreen, etc. CB channel 4.

DomOfTheDead

Event Coordinator
Cruise Moab Committee
Interested, thanks jeff for leading!

3rdGen4R

Cruise Moab Committee
Cruise Moab Committee
Just to be clear this is not accosiated with the Rally at all because of our insurance. This needs to be renamed so it’s not confused. Thanks

Rzeppa

Rising Sun Member
Just to be clear this is not accosiated with the Rally at all because of our insurance. This needs to be renamed so it’s not confused. Thanks

This has been the name of these runs ever since our very first rally, and it has always been associated with the rallys in that we promote the runs at the rally, and the runs have always been the Sunday after the rally. No one who attends the rally or the runs gives a hoot about insurance, except the named insured.

3rdGen4R

Cruise Moab Committee
Cruise Moab Committee