Wheeler Lake July 18th

Romer

RS Moderator
Staff member
A few of us are going to do Wheeler Lake on July 18th. Plan on meeting at the Mill at ( to 9:15 and heading for the trail at 9:30 after airing down. I have never done it before, Chris Herring has to a point. So if you have run it and want to come along, that would be great

With Covid and being likely a busy day, would like to keep this to 8 trucks

HAM 147.540 If we don't all have HAMs, will likely do CB channel 4 in addition to the HAM.

1 Herring
2 Romer
4 John Morgan
5 FJCDan
6 Justin4045

Last edited:

Romer

RS Moderator
Staff member
anyone have a good GPS Track. Trail looks simple and likely not needed, but always good to have

FJCDan

Rising Sun Member
I am in for this one, been on this trail twice. First time was back in the late 80’s there was 3 of us in Solid axle hilux pickups with 31 and 33 inch mudders and got denied at tree line and didn’t make it to the lake. Bowling ball hill was a foot deep in water for a half mile and you couldn’t see the rocks but you could feel them under the truck. The second time was Memorial Day weekend in the FJCruiser and got stopped by snow on Bowling ball hill. Can’t get lost up there only trail there. Been wanting to go back and finish this trail.

RayRay27

Cruise Moab Committee
Cruise Moab Committee
This one has been on my list for about 8 years. Every time someone plans a trip I have a trip planned at the same time. Have fun Everyone.

3rdGen4R

Cruise Moab Committee
Cruise Moab Committee
A few of us are going to do Wheeler Lake on July 18th. Plan on meeting at the Mill at ( to 9:15 and heading for the trail at 9:30 after airing down. I have never done it before, Chris Herring has to a point. So if you have run it and want to come along, that would be great

With Covid and being likely a busy day, would like to keep this to 8 trucks

HAM 147.540 If we don't all have HAMs, will likely do CB channel 4 in addition to the HAM.

1 Herring
2 Romer
3 Daughterofromer