Carnage Canyon (Boulder) Saturday April 7th.

Rezarf

Hard Core 4+
Howdy folks,

I am running Carnage with a few guys from Yota Tech as a shake down run from my winter mods, before going out to CM06.

Anyone who would like is welcome to run. 2 4runners and my 40 so far, just for a casual fun on the rocks.

We are meeting at 10:30am at the Starbucks at 30th and Arapahoe in Boulder. We will roll on channel 4 on the CB. The trail should last about a half day or so.

I am a newbie to rocks, so this should be quite the baptism by fire. :eek: But I am itching to push my newly installed PS.

Let me know if you want to come out.

Drew

Red_Chili

Hard Core 4+
Hey Drew, yeah, that would be quite the intro to rocks. Spring Creek would be another! I would join you but I will be at the Nat'l Western complex for the OHV show.

Rezarf

Hard Core 4+
2badfjs said:
sounds good but got plans

pssssssst drew.......saturday is the 8th :D

Jim... someone stole a whole day from me somewhere!

Drew

bh4rnnr

Outlaw, Scoundrel, Miscreant
Were you guys up there drew? My buddy and I ran carnage on sat, but I guess we ran it in like half an hour. My buddy broke his d44 haha d44 + 40s = :boom: Then broke his steering getting it back on the trailer.

And oh, cruiser walks gardian now that I take the right line :yeahdude:

Rezarf

Hard Core 4+
Yeah, we went up there on Saturday we were aired down and moving by around 10:45am.

Honestly, I had a blast! I was like this most of the time :eek: :Princess: :eek: but all in all I made it. I was the only one of 5 total rigs to escape without damage. I had a great spotter and my 40 really out shined me!

My first trail with some real rocks and it was a LOT of fun, but I still think I prefer to see some nice views and scenery instead of just banging into rocks all day long.

I can see why sliders are such a good idea now... no damage but I had to watch it... A LOT!

Here is a few...

Attachments

• Wheeling pics Carnage 06 005.jpg resize.jpg